Reviews of Traventuria Ltd.

reviews about traventuria hiking tours
4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 738 reviews)
Excellent93%
Very good6%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

In the footsteps of Orpheus

5.0 rating
November 19, 2019

Read the original review on TripAdvisor
The well organised and detailed itinerary provided. All our transfer drivers were careful drivers and fountains of information on request. The trek routes were easy to follow and the hotels/guesthouses very comfortable. We were treated to live traditional music one evening. We had the Rhodopes to ourselves and soaked up the sunshine and autumn colours. A wonderful introduction to Bulgaria. Thank you Traventuria

escapebromley, Bromley, UK

Beautiful 7 rila lakes

5.0 rating
October 22, 2019

Read the original review on TripAdvisor HERE


This trip is fantastic. Very beautiful view from the peak. I love the peace and the clean air. I enjoyed the hike very much. The guide, Peter….. he is knowledgeable. It worth the money you pay for. Thank you for this nice trip.

Nur, Malaysia

Perfect trek

5.0 rating
October 14, 2019

Read the original review on TripAdvisor
Great 2 days in the mountains. 38 kilometers with decent amount of up and down hill. Superb and divers views. Responsive staff helped us with planning and inquiries. Our guide Petar Chakalov was friendly, accurate, knowledgable and very pleasant to be with. He took us up to the Seven Rila Lakes and down to Ivan Vazov Hut where we spent the night. It is simple but cozy enough and has great vibes. The second day we went up to Malyovitsa Peak and safely down the stony descent . We highly recommend both the route and the company, and if Petar is available, you’re lucky.

Yaron G, Israel

nice 8 days in Bulgaria

5.0 rating
October 11, 2019

The trip was fantastic. Great scenery, hiking, and well-organized transportation logistics. I love the fact that the group was small and that the tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and well-trained to deal with mix of persons from different nationalities, abilities and also interests. The meals were mostly traditional and made with fresh and local ingredients.  What we really loved: The Old town in Plovdiv, both caves – the one with extraordinary shape and the spooky one, the lake Popovo in Pirin mountains. What we did not like: N/A HA HA – IT WAS PERFECT FROM THE START TILL THE END! 

Mark J. Olsen - USA

Lovely mountain

5.0 rating
October 11, 2019

The citizens of Sofia should be proud to have such a marvelous mountain so close to their homes. The trip is perfect for people with less experience in hiking and for those who came for a weekend and want to make a short break into the wild.

Ilona Jatusiz, Lithuania

Fantastic week of hiking!

5.0 rating
October 9, 2019

This trip is a nice balance between cultural strolls and beautiful mountain walks. After each hike, there is enough time to rest and the suppers were always very tasty. If you are keen on photography, this trip will be a paradise for you!  I really loved the hike to Banderishki Lakes and Pirin mountains at all were spectacular! One of the days we even spotted wild goats on the distant hills. My favorite place we stayed at was in the village of Kosovo. It is unbelievable how unspoiled is nature around and how quiet is everything! 

Alma Smet, Belgium

Very nice guide and trip to the 7 lakes

4.0 rating
October 5, 2019

Read the original review on TripAdvisor
The 7 lakes are beautiful. The trekking guided by Angel around the lakes is very nice! It took about 3.5 hours. It would take much time to go there by pulbic transportation rather than a tour. The 20-minute cable car costs 20 and is also worth the price.Thank you Angel!

iamredeye

Great trip with unforgettable views

5.0 rating
October 5, 2019

Read the original review on TripAdvisor
We booked this day trip experience in August and it did not disappoint. As our group was large, we split into two smaller groups so there were 7 in total in our group. This made it very manageable and created a great atmosphere as everyone was friendly and chatted to each other which made the long hike go much quicker!
There are two somewhat strenuous climbs on this trip – one at the start and then one to reach the two highest lakes. Although we did the climb in trainers, walking boots and maybe a walking pole for grip are recommended as it was slippery in parts. When we reached the top however, it was worth it as the views over the Seven Rila Lakes were unforgettable!
Our guide gave us the option to go a different route on the return to see all of the lakes up close. This was great, although it meant that there was a long queue for the chairlift down which meant that we got the monastery later than planned and all but the main museum was shut. Although this did not bother us too much as we were still able to walk through the grounds, those who want to experience everything inside the monastery might find that this trip tries to pack too much into one day. On the whole however, it was a very enjoyable (although very long!) day out. Thank you Traventuria for a very enjoyable day trip.

Kiera

Well-spent 12 days!

5.0 rating
October 1, 2019

Annie was our guide and she was more than we expected! She taught us how to dance Bulgarian folklore dance, how to prepare cold soup from cucumbers and yogurt and what is “martenitsa” I expected to learn more about Bulgaria, but not to feel it with my own body! It was perfect!  She was also very funny and always smiling, our 5-year old twins love her from the first minute and they even cried when we had to say goodbye! The tour itself is suitable for people who would love to spend time in remote areas, meanwhile to explore some of the must-see sites in a country. The walking treks were easy to moderate and even for children they were ok! There are some spa stops, which my parents really enjoyed! I could say that the tour is ok for persons of all ages, it has everything for everyone! Also, big thanks to Traventuria staff! They are very competitive, easy-going and helpful! My mother forgot her glasses in the last hotel we have been so they managed to take them and send us back home. 

Marta Baer, Israel

The green suprise

5.0 rating
September 29, 2019

We have heard that the Bulgarian mountains are very attractive and the nature very pleasant. And we are totally agree with this conclusion. We are very satisfied with the organization of this tour. Big thanks to the people in the office (who were very friendly and professional) and to our guide,
who had a great contribution to our best time experience. Do not hesitate to visit this lovely green mountain, full of misteriousness.

Victor Søren, Denmark