Reviews of Traventuria Ltd.

reviews about traventuria hiking tours
4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 738 reviews)
Excellent93%
Very good6%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Highly recommended!

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

Read the original review on TripAdvisor
I can only recommend this tour as you get to see two of Bulgaria’s most popular attractions in a single day.
Our guide and driver Petar was very knowledgeable and he remained enthusiastic and friendly throughout the tour which is quite long (12 h).
I suggest bringing a warm jacket and adequate hiking shoes. Also bear in mind that there is quite a bit of driving (about 4 hours in total) but the views are great most of the time. Cash is needed for the chairlift (20lev per person).

Asier G, USA

Brilliant trip!

5.0 rating
September 22, 2019

A very interesting and mystic place to be. We are glad we chose this mainly because of the help of the staff. We wanted long but not difficult hikes, with more chances to observe rare birds and endemic flowers, sleep in small accommodations but not big hotels. And that’s exactly what we got! Thanks for the advice! 

Jeff Watson, USA

Awesome Experience!

5.0 rating
September 20, 2019

Read the original review on TripAdvisor
We reached the meeting point on time, and they were waiting. At 7:00 we started moving, as promised.
Our guide (Angel) was so kind and patient! He explained and answered all of our questions.
Stunnig views. Worth every minute.
I would recommend going with this company, and you’ll be lucky if Angel is your guide.

Victorkh, Ramla, Israel

Beautiful Bulgaria

5.0 rating
September 16, 2019

We took in the summer one-week self-guided tour in Rodopi mountains (again with Traventuria). They were gorgeous, but now about Malyovitsa. After the hike in Rodopi we had a couple of free days to explore Sofia and the area arround. One of the days we booked a guided tour to Malyovitsa peak. It was a great end to our journey in Bulgaria. Tougher hike than those in Rodopi, but the very picturesque one. The guide was very experienced and we have learnt a lot from him.
Some day we should come back again!

Benoa Comtois, France

Cool!

5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

Wow, it was very spectacular! I am pretty amazed that Bulgaria has so much diversity of landscapes! I have been twice to the sea coast and to be honest I thought that was all that the country could offer as a tourism. Such a shame! Bulgaria is very colorful and full of surprises!
The hike was a bit difficult but I am well-trained and with my friends we did a great job, guided by Chris – the funniest person I have ever met!
Be prepared with enough clothes for warm and even chilly weather. At Vihren summit it was a bit colder than I expected and I am glad I got my jacket and a sweater as well.
After the first hike one of my friends decided he will need trekking poles (which he could have rented in prior as well) but luckily, they managed to ensure a pair immediately.
One of the evenings we have a special folklore night with some local grannies who sang traditional songs and cooked us a dinner and it was soooooo delicious that we ate like pigs!
It was perfect short break! I loved it!

Chris Hansen, Sweden

Impressive self-guided walking

5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

We had an excellent week of walking in Bulgaria. Everything worked well, the accommodations were mostly good, breakfasts were sufficient and the luggage transfers worked well. The scenery varied a lot – from shrub-covered hills with endless herbs and wildflowers to craggy peaks rocky trails carpeted with moss, as well as very impressive lake and river valleys.

Lotte Verbeke, Belgium

2-day views

5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

Me and my husband modified this tour for two days. We made the two options, both of them were marvelous.

Julia Meyer, Germany

summer trip in bg mountains

5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

Excellent! The trails are very nice, I could say spectacular! The mountains – green, clean and challenging!
I am grateful that I did this self-guided tour!

Melanie Robinson, Ireland

No words to describe this!

5.0 rating
September 11, 2019

We choose to go to Scary Lake and did not regret it for a minute! The trip is tiring because you have to get up very early but besides that, it is an amazing experience being in the mountains! When we reached the hut we decided to make a 30-minute break not because we were tired but because of the outstanding surroundings. We got a tea outside at the benches admiring the deep valley and the peak in front of us. The lush greeny, the landscape, the warmth of the sunlight, everything seemed so coherent. You could hear the chorus of the pleasant-sounding birds. There were not any other people as it was Wednesday morning! A tip from us – if you want to enjoy the serenity of nature in a foreign country, always choose to hike on weekdays and avoid Saturday/Sunday.  When we reached the Scary Lake I totally forgot about all my worries, I lost track of time for a while. There no words to describe what I felt sitting by the shores of the turquoise-blue waters and looking ahead the jaggy peaks. I wish everyone could experience the inner peace and undoubtedly this place could help you reach it. Big thanks to Todor, our guide! Thanks, Traventuria! 

Laura Hoffmann, Germany

on the top

5.0 rating
September 4, 2019

Thank you for the great organization, Traventuria! We were a big private group (11 people) with a mountain guide. Everything was very well organized and on time.
The hike is now a very difficult one. In the last part there is a steep part, but not dangerous; people are gaining high altitude tanks to the gondola lift.
Very well spent day!

Tobias Krüger, Germany