Reviews of Traventuria Ltd.

reviews about traventuria hiking tours
4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 451 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good9%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Hiking in Rila mountain and Rila monastery

5.0 rating
September 16, 2014

Read the original review on TripAdvisor
We booked a day excursion to Rila mountain & Rila monastery. Our guide, Simeon, was very friendly and knowledgable about the history of Rila monastery and Seven Rila lakes we visited. With only one day to spend sightseeing for Rila Mt. & Rila monastery it was a comfortable and economical way. Lunch was delicious – fresh fish in a local restaurant. I can highly recommend Traventuria to everybody who likes to go hiking in Bulgaria!

Schwabing, South Korea

Perfect short trip

5.0 rating
September 13, 2014

Just for 4 days we saw as much as we can!
Thanks everyone for being part of my Bulgarian journey

Märta Svensson, Sweden

amazing self-guided trip

5.0 rating
September 12, 2014

The trip was very well organized and we loved the treks, the accommodations and also each of the drivers involved in the transportation.
The meals we have in Govedartsi were super delicious and we loved the location of the guest house – the last one in the village, so close to the wild!
Thanks once again for the adventure!

Jasper de Groot, Netherlands

The best trip!

5.0 rating
September 12, 2014

If you have ever seen a documentary for Bulgaria you already knew that this will be incredible land of mystic, landscapes, and a lot of historical artifacts. That’s what exactly this trip shows you from the first hour! We were warmly welcomed by our guide Nadia and she made sure that everyone is feeling fine, got to know each other and ready to set off to our first stop! All the questions we had were answered, all the photos we wanted to take – taken! My sister is really passionate about Balkan cuisine and Bulgarian dishes were a gastronomic paradise for her. We truly loved the house we slept in at Kosovo. Trigrad village was enchanting, I would love to visit it again someday before I die. This time for a longer. The trails are well maintained and easy to hike. In a few words, this trip was the perfect choice to know Bulgaria better! 

Tina Landman, USA

The perfect one day

5.0 rating
September 7, 2014

I was in Sofia for business and then I found the brochure of this company via the Sofia Free Tour. I booked this tour and another one to Rila Monastery and Boyana Church. I am very happy with the service.

Vasco Corado, Portugal

Hiking trek in the Pirin and Rila Mountains

5.0 rating
September 3, 2014

Read the original review on TripAdvisor
I did the hiking trek (8 days) with Traventuria and everything was perfect organized. Our Guide Orlinko was friendly, knowledgeable, professional and enthusiastic about sharing all his knowledge and experience with us! I can highly recommend Traventuria to everybody who likes to go hiking in Bulgaria!

Reinhard, Austria

One week in Bulgaria

5.0 rating
September 3, 2014

Me and my wife, we were impressed with nature and the cultural heritage of this remote country! It is unbelivable how small it is and how many things it has to show and tell you!

Zak Rocha, Brazil

far from good

3.0 rating
September 1, 2014

I will start my review with the few positive things I found on this tour but believe me the list with the bad experience will be long. Overall, nature is wonderful, really something that makes you feel alive and enchants you! The company response time is short and they have answered all of the questions I got before and even after booking. Well, that’s all. 
Let start with the fact that the group was from 9 persons, I expected 5-6, not more. All of them from different countries, everyone traveling solo (only me and my husband were a couple). Some of them had really bad English and was almost impossible to communicate. The hotel in Bansko was nice, but our room was in awful pink color with a view towards the street which we did not like very much. Moreover, we were the only ones on the last floor and it took us an eternity to reach the ground floor for breakfast for example. The breakfast itself was served very early each morning for the days in Bansko because “we had to start the day early or the road to the hut will be closed”. I did not understand why so rush! The walking time is not more than 6-7 hrs (total, whit stops and so on) and we had to start each day around 8 am because we were transferred to some huts from where the actual hike starts. Bansko is a boring city. Probably it is nice during winter because it is a ski resort, but in summer there is nothing to do besides dying from the sweltering heat! The rest day when we were moving from the Pirin to the Rila was devoted to a Monastery which was too grandiose and pompous. I expect from the monasteries to be simple and small. It was also too crowded. Because it was more than 35 degrees that day, I was with a shirt and shorts and guess what, I was not allowed to enter unless I cover my shoulders and knees. So in this heat I had to wear long pants and a scarf. Awful! On top of everything were the barking dogs near the house we slept in the Rila. If you need a calm tour, avoid this! 

Wang Xiu Ying, USA

Vitosha tour

5.0 rating
September 1, 2014

We did the Vitosha tour and the weather was great when we started but when we reached Black Peak it suddenly fell a fog and it became windy. We couldn’t see anything but our guide was very experienced and we didn’t have any problems to reach Golden Bridges.
The weather was nice there again and this is a beautiful place! Totally recommend!

Li Wei Wong, Singapore

nice

4.0 rating
August 29, 2014

The nature was beautiful, the accommodations cozy.
I would prefer if it wasn’t so much rush and intense

Ron Ziv, Israel