Reviews of Traventuria Ltd.

reviews about traventuria hiking tours
4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 640 reviews)
Excellent93%
Very good6%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Just perfect

Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2023

It was a wonderful experience. Magnetic mountain, very beautiful nature and beautiful views. The accommodation is great, clean and amazing food. The staff is polite and always ready to help. I recommend to everyone who will visit the country.

Keia Ström, Norway

Nature

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2023

Great nature, the mountains are so beautiful. Perfect timing and planing and very good information about the tracks. Recommend it…

Chris Bowlly, UK

10/10

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2023

First time hiking in the Bulgaria and it was truly epic. This trip is a great option if you’re looking for an adventure consisting of several back to back hiking days, well organised and the pace is very manageable too with a good amount of breaks.
Great guide and beautiful vistas, a 10/10 experience!

José Sanches, Portugal

Fantastic Trip!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2023

This trip was exactly what was needed. It’s a week escape but you get amazing trails, great food, nice challenges, incredible views and so much more. Highly recommended! We felt completely safe in the guide hands. The hotels were great too. A perfect little trip away where everything is taken care of for you! Thank you so much!

Emma Hitchens, Malta

Memorable time

Rated 5 out of 5
September 12, 2023

Had such a great time on this trip. The group was large (8 people) but everyone was absolutely lovely. A strange but hilarious and memorable experience. It was colder than expected, especially at the top of the mountains, so bring everything on the kit list plus gloves and a hat or buff. Bring cash for coffee/snacks as most places don’t accept card. The views were incredible and the hiking was super enjoyable. I had a great experience and would definitely book with you again! Make sure you have camera, comfy boots and small backpack during the walk.

Søren Eriksen, Denmark

Green and beautiful

Rated 5 out of 5
September 12, 2023

The mountain is absolutely amazing. So green, amazing views and a lot of great moments.

Ben Fridricsen, Denmark

Great Tour

Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2023

Everything was far beyond our expectations!
We can start with the transportation service – always on time, always with a clean vehicle, young drivers with good English, some of them pretty entertaining for example George who did the transfer between Rhodope and Pirin. He was constantly joking and turn the long ride into a pleasant part of the adventure! The hotels were from basic to very nice and classy! In fact, we really enjoyed the rural guesthouses, especially the personal care and attention we got from their hosts. The Monastery of Rila is majestic! I am glad that we had one day to explore it (I am saying this because when we booked this I tried to explain the agents that we want to remove this day or exchange it with another hiking day but they convenience me that this is something that has to be seen!) The overall experience was 10/10!

Espen Skaar, Norway

the green and the rocky mountain

Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2023

This is the brief summary of my experience – Rila is the green paradise of Bulgaria and Pirin is the rocky land of challenges!
I loved both of them and I think about returning someday to see more of their hidden treasures and learn more about the history and culture of the remote country!
See you then!

Margot Bonnet, France

Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 5, 2023

The organisation from the start to the end was profesional and just perfect.
Me and Miguel had wonderful week in your country.

Maria Almodóvar, Spain

Great week

Rated 5 out of 5
September 5, 2023

We spent great week in Bulgaria. The program was very well organised. The only problem was the flight back to Spain. We was waiting long hours at the airport because of flight delate.

Miguel Almodóvar, Spain